Clearing browser cache and site data

It’s good practice to clear your cache every so often. Your browser cache pre-stores files like images and web pages that sit on your hard drive for faster access if you were to visit the same pages again or pages that have the same components. Clearing cache usually refreshes any apps which may have undergone changes. Also, having this data on the hard drive can be a privacy issue for some people.

Chrome

Do one of the following:

From the ‘Menu’ button in the upper-right corner of the Chrome window,

Choose ‘More Tools’; ‘Clear browsing data’

Or, with your browser open,

In Windows or Linux press ‘CTRL’ + ‘Shift’ + ‘Delete’ keys

Or, on MacOS, ‘Command’ + ‘Shift’ + ‘Delete’ keys, then select ‘Menu’; ‘Settings’; ’Advanced’; ‘Clear browsing data’

Select the ‘Advanced’ tab and set the ‘Time range’ (recommended) to ‘All time’

Select, at least, the items as suggested below.

Touch the CLEAR DATA button

 

Internet Explorer 11

In Internet Explorer, select the Tools button

Point to 'Safety', and then select ‘Delete browsing history’

Select the options as indicated below and then select ‘Delete’

Firefox

Click the Library button

Click ‘History’ and then click ‘Clear Recent History’

Select how much history you want to clear:

Click the drop-down menu next to 'Time range to clear' to choose how much of your history Firefox will clear (‘Everything’ is recommended)

Next, click the drop-down arrow next to 'Details' to select exactly what information will get cleared.

Click the ‘Clear Now’ button. The window will close.


Clearing site data on Chrome

Sometimes, (rarely) Chrome will make updates to its browser that might affect how your applications run. If clearing cache doesn’t properly update your system then you may need to clear the site data of the particular application that might be affected.  In this case we are referring to the partner portal. This is how you clear site data.

Run the URL for the application you are having a problem with.


Right-click anywhere on the screen, and select the option ‘Inspect’

Click on the ‘Application’ tab at the top right menu

In the left panel under ‘Application’ select the option ‘Clear storage’

Scroll down on the right panel and select ‘Clear site data’

Open a new window and run the reseller URL again

R
Russell is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.